The BBA Awards are in!

We just recently completed the first annual BBA awards for the 2009 season. Let me first say that it was a blast to vote and be a part of this, and even if I didn’t always agree with the consensus, I was more than happy to see that the results mostly jived with my thinking. We’ve got a solid group of forward thinking bloggers here, and I hope that we can continue doing this in the future so we can continue to see the insight of the true fans of the game in the awards voting.

Without further ado, here are your 2009 BBA Awards Winners:

2009 NL Manager of the Year: Jim Tracy, Colorado Rockies
2009 AL Manager of the Year: Mike Scioscia, Los Angeles Angels
2009 NL Rookie of the Year: Andrew McCutchen, CF, Pittsburgh Pirates
2009 AL Rookie of the Year: Andrew Bailey, RHP, Oakland Athletics
2009 NL Cy Young: Tim Lincecum, RHP, San Francisco Giants
2009 AL Cy Young: Zack Greinke, RHP, Kansas City Royals
2009 NL Most Valuable Player: Albert Pujols, 1B, St. Louis Cardinals
2009 AL Most Valuable Player: Joe Mauer, C, Minnesota Twins

Congratulations to all winners, and we’ll see if anyone can repeat come the end of 2010!

comments powered by Disqus